Japanese Animated Movies

y6yyyy
yes all those little girls at the start of the post are always my creations πŸ™‚

I am a big fan of Japanese animated movies and I think that is time to share this passion I have with all of you πŸ™‚
Japan is known for anime, manga and absolutely for their awesome movies! One of my favourite and that I would love to recommend to you are the followings:

 

 

 

 

 

Spirited Away

1.gif

Spirited Away is a story of a young girl who with her parents, for a series of events, find a magic dimension partly similar to ours and at the same time completely different. The young girl is separated from her parents (for a series of other events that I don’t want to spoiler) and she will do everything to get back to them.Β And more of this, I have just a word: Master Haku πŸ™‚ Trust me, this is enough to see all the entire movie and enjoy it. It made me cry and laugh, is one of the best experience ever!

My neighbour Totoro

4.gif

The story follows Satsuke and Mei, two young girls who find that their new country home is in a mystical forest inhabited by a menagerie of mystical creatures called Totoros. They befriend O Totoro, the biggest and eldest Totoro, who is also the king of the forest. As their girls’ mother lies sick in the hospital, O Totoro brings the sisters on a magical adventure but also helps them to understand the realities of life.

Arietty

r (1).gif

In Tokyo, the boy Sho has a heart condition and is neglected by his parents. He moves to the house of his Aunt Sadako and her housemaid Haru to wait for a heart surgery, but he is depressed with the absence of his mother. Meanwhile the fourteen-year-old Arrietty lives on the underground of Sadako’s house with her father Pod and her hysterical mother Homily. They are Borrowers, tiny people that collect simple things they need in the house.
Their life are goning change forever.

 

I hope that if you didn’t see one of those movies that you will go and give them a peek because they are amazing! If you have any suggestions about other japanese animated movies just let me know πŸ˜€

 

P.s. all those pictures of the movies are not made from me but from amateurs, you can find tons of them on tumblr, since people re-post them a lot I don’t know who made them but you can find them by writing the title of the movie plus the word gif.
Leave a Reply

